Skip to Content

Réseau M Jeunesse

Quebec’s Gen Xers and Millennials are brimming with entrepreneurial spirit. In fact, the percentage of 18- to 35-year-olds looking to start their own business has more than tripled since 2010 to hit 42,2% in 2016.

There are plenty of factors that set this generation apart: an expectation of immediacy, a natural ease in working collaboratively, a willingness to embrace crowdfunding, and a recognition of various social and environmental imperatives. But even though their vision of business differs greatly from the entrepreneurs that preceded them, their mentoring needs are still very real. Réseau M has therefore developed a program in tune with their realities to support them in those first few critical years and nurture their drive and passion.

A number of the accredited mentors assigned to Réseau M Jeunesse have been specially trained to understand what makes this new generation of entrepreneurs tick.

 

Other programs offered by Reseau M Jeunesse:

Mission France

Set your sights on global markets! In the past five years, Réseau M has teamed up with strategic partners to offer a unique international sponsorship and support initiative for young mentees aged 18 to 35. This mission now falls under the umbrella of the Réseau M Jeunesse program.

More details here.

 

Entreprendre, ça te branche?

The idea of these talks is to ignite an entrepreneurial spark in the next generation.

Organized by the Fondation de l'entrepreneurship, in collaboration with Réseau M, and made possible through a partnership with Hydro-Québec, these presentations aim to make entrepreneurship more accessible to Quebec students of all ages, as well as to instil strong entrepreneurial values in them and encourage them to consider a career path in this direction.

  • Free presentations in numerous schools throughout Quebec
  • Available to all levels, elementary through university
  • Delivered by dynamic and specially trained entrepreneurs and accredited Réseau M mentors
  • Focus on real-life stories and experiences
  • This project has been developed to complement existing initiatives in your area.

Ateliers interactifs "Je l'ai fait"

  • Workshops built around mentors’ real-life business experiences.
  • Various themes such as “Doing Business Overseas” and “Social Media and E-Commerce” 

 

Group mentoring

  • Peer development facilitated by a mentor
  • Adapted to the realities of collective or multi-partner entrepreneurship
  • Eight key themes, including corporate culture, leadership, work-life balance and risk management

Partenaire principal de Réseau M Jeunesse :

 

 

 

Partenaire gouvernemental :

Saut au contenu

Réseau M Jeunesse

Les générations Y et Z n’ont jamais autant eu le désir d’être entrepreneur au Québec.  En effet, le taux d’intention d’entreprendre des 18-35 ans a plus que triplé depuis 2010, s’établissant à 42,2 % en 2016.

Culture de l’instantanéité, travail collaboratif, socio financement, questions sociales et environnementales… Bien que ces jeunes aient une vision de l’entreprise très différente de leurs prédécesseurs, leurs besoins en accompagnement demeurent bien présents. Le Réseau M a développé un programme de mentorat adapté aux nouvelles réalités des jeunes entrepreneurs afin de les soutenir dans ces premières années critiques et de nourrir leur audace!

Le mentorat du Réseau M est offert notamment par des mentors accrédités pour mieux comprendre la réalité de la nouvelle génération. 

 

Autres programmes offerts dans le cadre du Réseau M Jeunesse :

Mission France

À la conquête des marchés internationaux! Depuis cinq ans, le Réseau M et ses partenaires stratégiques s’unissent afin d’offrir aux jeunes entrepreneurs mentorés du Réseau M (18 à 35 ans) un programme unique de parrainage et d’accompagnement à l’international.  La mission fait maintenant partie du programme Réseau M Jeunesse.

En savoir plus

 

Conférences  « Entreprendre, ça te branche? »

Créer l’étincelle entrepreneuriale chez les jeunes : voilà l’objectif des conférences « Entreprendre, ça te branche?! »

Organisées par la Fondation de l'entrepreneurship, en collaboration avec le Réseau M, et possibles grâce à son partenaire Hydro-Québec, ces présentations visent à démystifier l’entrepreneuriat chez les jeunes de tout niveau scolaire (au Québec), leur véhiculer des valeurs entrepreneuriales fortes et leur permettre de considérer l’entrepreneuriat comme un choix de carrière potentiel.

  • Conférences offertes gratuitement dans plusieurs établissements d’enseignement de toutes les régions du Québec;
  • À tous les niveaux scolaires, du primaire à l’université;
  • Présentées par des entrepreneurs d’expérience dynamiques, formés et accrédités par notre équipe et mentors du Réseau M;
  • Sous forme de témoignages et de faits vécus.

En savoir plus

Partenaire principal de Réseau M Jeunesse :

 

 

 

Partenaire gouvernemental :