Skip to Content

Mentors and mentorship

Entrepreneur mentoring with Réseau M

At Réseau M, entrepreneur mentoring focuses on the entrepreneur rather than the enterprise. It deals with the macro level of business as opposed to the micro level. The program helps individuals acquire the soft skills necessary to excel as an entrepreneur. The mentor-mentee relationship is strictly confidential and free of any judgment or conflicts of interest. The Réseau M framework is underpinned by a code of ethics, a confidentiality agreement, operating rules and learning tools designed to facilitate the entrepreneur mentoring process every step of the way.

Not only does mentoring help foster mentees’ entrepreneurial development, it gives them a broader sense of perspective so they can assess their options with greater clarity and make more insightful decisions.

It is important to distinguish between what a mentor brings to the table and the roles played by other similar stakeholders.

 

Who are our mentees?

Our mentees are entrepreneurs who have started up and are currently running a business, no matter what the sector or stage of development (startup, consolidation, international growth, takeover/transfer of ownership). The program helps them become more confident, mature and well-rounded entrepreneurs.

 

Telling results

93% of mentees would recommend Réseau M’s mentoring program to other entrepreneurs (July 2016 figures).

Saut au contenu

Mentor et mentorat

Le mentorat pour entrepreneur au Réseau M

Au Réseau M, le mentorat pour entrepreneurs s’intéresse principalement à l’entrepreneur, non à l’entreprise, et axe ses actions sur le partage d’expériences plutôt que sur le partage d’expertise.  Concentré sur l'individu et le savoir-être de l'entrepreneur, le mentorat pour entrepreneurs est une relation d’accompagnement confidentielle et absente de conflit d’intérêts et de jugement. Le mentorat au Réseau M est régi par un code d'éthique, une entente de confidentialité, des règles et des outils de perfectionnement encadrant la pratique du mentorat pour entrepreneurs.

Le mentorat pour entrepreneurs permet à l'entrepreneur mentoré d'accroître son développement en tant qu’entrepreneur tout en étant en mesure d’avoir le recul nécessaire pour mieux évaluer ses options et prendre ses propres décisions.

Il ne faut pas confondre l’action du mentor avec celle des autres intervenants offrant un service en apparence similaire.

 

Qui sont nos mentorés?

Nos mentorés sont tous des entrepreneurs ayant démarré et vivant de leur entreprise, peu importe le secteur d’activité et à différente phase (démarrage, exploitation, croissance à l’international, transfert/reprise).  À travers le mentorat, ils souhaitent miser sur eux et devenir de meilleurs entrepreneurs.

 

Un chiffre qui en dit long!

93 % des mentorés recommanderait le mentorat pour entrepreneurs du Réseau M à un autre entrepreneur (données juillet 2016).